HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the CIVIC SUITE, PATHFINDER HOUSE, ST MARY'S STREET, HUNTINGDON, CAMBS, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 18 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillor S J Conboy – Chair.

Councillors L Davenport-Ray, S W Ferguson, M A Hassall, B A Mickelburgh, B M Pitt, T D Sanderson, S L Taylor and S Wakeford.

1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 21st April 2022 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

3 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

a) that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2022/23 be allocated as follows:

| Place | Councillor S J Conboy |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Planning | Councillor T D Sanderson |
| Regeneration & Growth, Economy | Councillor S Wakeford |
| and Jobs | |
| Climate and Environment | Councillor L Davenport-Ray |
| Corporate & Shared Services | Councillor M A Hassall |
| Customer & Transactional Services | Councillor S W Ferguson |
| Leisure, Waste and Street Scene | Councillor S L Taylor |
| Finance and Resources | Councillor B A Mickelburgh |
| Health and Community | Councillor B M Pitt |

b) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

| Executive Councillor for Finance | Employment Committee |
|------------------------------------|---------------------------|
| and Resources | |
| Executive Councillor for Planning | Development Management |
| | Committee |
| Executive Councillor for Community | Licensing and Protection/ |
| & Health | Licensing Committee |

4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors M L Beuttell, C A Lowe, D L Mickelburgh and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5 DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors E R Butler, D B Dew, P A Jordan, J Neish, T D Sanderson, R A Slade and C H Tevlin be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors T Alban, M L Beuttell, S W Ferguson, P A Jordan, R Martin and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Executive Councillor for Corporate & Shared Services be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chair